Directors and Auditors

(As of July 1, 2003)

Members of Board of Directors (International & Market-Related Business)



Hirofumi Ueno President & Chief **Executive Officer**



Iwao Ohtawa Deputy President & Co-Chief Executive Officer



Kimikazu Noumi Senior Managing Director



Shizuharu Kubono Senior Managing Director



Yasuo Okada Managing Director



Yoshinori Yasuda Managing Director

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President

& Chief Executive Officer

Hirofumi Ueno

Deputy President

& Co-Chief Executive Officer

Iwao Ohtawa

Senior Managing Directors

Kimikazu Noumi Mutsuo Masuda Shizuharu Kubono

Managing Directors

Junji Sato Naoaki Yamazaki Yoshio Kono Yoshiyuki Hata Takeshi Katayama Yasuo Okada Takashi Kato Mitsuru Hotta

Yoshinori Yasuda

SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Isami Miyata Riuemon Segawa Kazuyoshi Suzuki Shouji Uemura Masao Iizuka Kiyoto Monoi

Masamitsu Maeshima Saburo Fujita Toshiro Tsushio Masamitsu Isshiki Shizuma Sakai Katsusaburo Ishiguro

Yoshiaki Sato Ken Matsumoto Shiro Kabemura Mikio Wakatsuki Hirofumi Ueno Iwao Ohtawa

BOARD OF AUDITORS

Yasutada Sasaki Kazuo Yamanaka Kametaro Yoshioka Masaoki Kojima Yasuhiko Kishi